UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Steampunk

Unboxing: OwlCrate: Steampunk

After three OwlCrate boxes, I think it’s safe to say that I’m in love. Also, let’s talk about the fact that this is, hands down, the fastest international shipping I have EVER experienced in my life. EVER. I got my shipping notification and my OwlCrate was delivered to my house (in Australia) the very next day.

Unboxing: OwlCrate: Steampunk

The May theme was Steampunk, which led to some seriously amazing goodies being included.

Unboxing: OwlCrate: Steampunk

I had never head of Everland before I opened this box but holy wow, it’s BEAUTIFUL. And it’s an eerie steampunk retelling of Peter Pan, set in a version of London that has been destroyed by a blitz of bombs and disease. I need to pick it up ASAP, if only to hold it in my arms once more.

And check that epic brooch from Elope, Inc. (You can see a close-up at the top of this post!) It’s like a badass Golden Snitch and I want to wear it with absolutely everything.

Unboxing: OwlCrate: Steampunk

I’m not one for temporary tattoos (I haven’t used any since I was about… um… 12?) but these are super pretty. I would absolutely put them on my skin. Possibly just because they’re gold and it would make me feel all glittery and excellent.

Unboxing: OwlCrate: Steampunk

These steampunk nail wraps from Espionage Cosmetics are GORGEOUS. The plastic distorts them a bit but I’m super keen to try them out. I’ve never used nail wraps before so it could end terribly but here’s hoping they look as amazing on me as they do in real life!

Unboxing: OwlCrate: Steampunk

This ring from Sparks Emporium, inspired by The Infernal Devices, is so adorable! And it adjusts easily enough so that I can wear it on whichever finger I choose! The Infernal Devices is probably my favourite steampunk series so I’m really happy it was included in this box.

Unboxing: OwlCrate: Steampunk

And please take some time to admire this gorgeous J.M. Barrie print from Creative Daffodil. It’s so simple and beautiful! And it goes wonderfully with my copy of Peter Pan. 

I freaking adored this box from OwlCrate and I signed up for a three-month subscription to feed my addiction!

Did you miss out on this box from OwlCrate? Check their PayPal store to get your hands on some past boxes!

A monthly OwlCrate subscription is just $29.99 USD per box (plus shipping) and you can also get three- and six-month subscriptions!

3 thoughts on “UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Steampunk

  1. Just opened mine today and I love it too! This is also my third box. My favorite of the three so far has been the first one, with The Serpent King in it.

Leave a comment