Rereading the Divergent series

divergent

It’s been nearly six months since I first read Allegiant and was traumatised by the ending.

After watching Divergent in cinemas, I decided to reread the books with the hope that I would be able to understand and accept the ending of Allegiant better the second time around.

It worked.

Reading the whole series and having all of Tris’s actions and motivations fresh in my mind helped a lot. There were still tears but I didn’t break down and sob like an infant this time so I’m going to call that progress.

Leave a Reply

