LITERARY WANDERLUST: Château de Lusignan

melusina

Often I find myself reading a book or watching something come to life on screen and thinking, ‘I want to go to there.’

I haven’t been on an overseas holiday in 13 years and I think that’s probably unacceptable and I should fix that ASAP. In the meantime, I figure I should keep all these moments of literary wanderlust at hand so I can plan my trip accordingly.

The Cousins’ War series by Philippa Gregory is full of British landmarks but I’d also like to visit Château de Lusignan in France to soak up some of the fairy tale culture and the legend of Melusina.

One thought on “LITERARY WANDERLUST: Château de Lusignan

  1. I keep reading books set in cold places and I’d love to see the snow – I’ve never seen it before! Until then I’m satisfying my hunger with Miss Smila’s Feeling for Snow.

Leave a Reply

