Book Photo Challenge Day 8 - Handwriting/have more than one copy

I think this old copy of Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland was given to me by my grandpa. Mum thinks it may have been a Lifeline Bookfest find. I have no actual memory of adding it to my book collection. As far as I know, it’s just always been there.

I remember being confused the first time I picked it up, thinking I must’ve been mistaken about the author’s name all along. Turned out I wasn’t mistaken; Lewis Carroll was definitely the writer and the name on the front cover was actually just incredibly neat handwriting from the person who originally owned this book.

I guess it took me so long to realise because this D.E.W. Gillingham person puts my crappy handwriting to shame.

Read more about my June Book Photo Challenge here.

Book Photo Challenge Day 8 – Handwriting/have more than one copy

Leave a Reply

