Book Photo Challenge Day 14 - Book haul/old favourite

Here we have my June book haul. It may be my biggest book haul ever but that’s what happens when LIFELINE BOOKFEST COMES TO TOWN. I promised myself that I wouldn’t buy anything that wasn’t filling a gap in my book jar list but I am weak and I regret nothing. These can just be part of my book jar list for next year.

I found a lot of new treasures and a few old favourites like Holes by Louis Sachar (which I read in primary school) and Mark Haddon’s The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time (one of my uni books).

The only books this month that aren’t secondhand are the ones standing up. Cassandra Clare’s City of Heavenly Fire is a new release and it completes a series I’ve been reading for years. I gave in and bought a copy of The Fault in Our Stars this afternoon because I want to read it before I see the movie.

All up, I spent $139 on 34 books from Lifeline Bookfest. City of Heavenly Fire and The Fault in Our Stars were $12 each.

Read more about my June Book Photo Challenge here.

Book Photo Challenge Day 14 – Book haul/old favourite

One thought on “Book Photo Challenge Day 14 – Book haul/old favourite

Leave a Reply

