Book Photo Challenge Day 19 - Out and about/still can't stop talking about it

My super exciting ‘out and about’ today was a trip to the dentist. I really wanted some of the sultanas in the waiting room but I wasn’t allowed to eat any after my fluoride treatment.

It seems I’ve been talking non-stop about A Storm of Swords while the fourth season of Game of Thrones has been airing. I’ve talked about it with my family and friends. I spent one weekend shift at the shoe store drawing up a map of Westeros to explain what was happening in the show to the girl I was working with. And every week at my transcription job, I talk about it with my mate Nick. He hasn’t read the books but wants to know how each episode compares to the book and how much storyline each character has left.

It’s been a while since I last reread A Song of Ice and Fire so I might make some time to do that before season 5 airs next year.

Read more about my June Book Photo Challenge here.

Book Photo Challenge Day 19 – Out and about/still can’t stop talking about it

Leave a Reply

