Book Photo Challenge Day 28 - Freebie/bought at my fave independent bookshop

Today’s #BookADay prompt is supposed to be bought at my fave independent bookshop. Sadly, there are few independent bookstores near where I live and, as far as I know, there aren’t any on my side of town. Since a lot of the books I read aren’t easily available in Australia, I tend to order the majority of my books from Book Depository or stock up when Lifeline Bookfest comes to town.

Today’s other prompt is freebie and I’m really excited for DISNEY ON ICE tonight! My friend Rhiain and I are DisneyBounding as Anna (Frozen) and Ariel (The Little Mermaid). I pulled out my Black Milk mermaid leggings, found a purple dress on sale, and unearthed an old seashell pendant from the depths of my cupboard.

The book in this photo is Dreams Come True: The Art of Disney’s Classic Fairy Tales. It was published as a companion to the exhibition of the same name presented by the Australian Centre for the Moving Image in 2010/11.

Read more about my June Book Photo Challenge here.

Book Photo Challenge Day 28 – Freebie/bought at my fave independent bookshop

Leave a Reply

