Book Photo Challenge Day 30 - Read this month/would save if my house burned down

It’s the last day of my June Book Photo Challenge and while I’ve been busy working, blogging, and taking pictures of pretty books, I haven’t been able to read anywhere near as much as I’d like. It took me a while to get through The Women of the Cousins’ War and it’s taken me a while to get into City of Heavenly Fire. I’m halfway through at the moment and that’s enough for it to count towards the tally. I make the rules.

As much as I would hate to lose them, I could replace all the books that I own, even if they have extraordinary sentimental value. But I can’t replace my own writing. I keep my current notebooks in my bedside cabinet so they’d be easy to grab if something ever did happen. Saying that is making me paranoid and I now want to invest in a fireproof safe.

Read more about my June Book Photo Challenge here.

Book Photo Challenge Day 30 – Read this month/would save if my house burned down

Leave a Reply

