I had never read any of the Vampire Academy books until this year. Honestly, the original covers were a bit too Mills & Boon for my tastes. Then I saw the trailer for the Vampire Academy movie and it looked like a fun action movie. Actually, it reminded me a lot of the original Buffy the Vampire Slayer movie. And that is never a bad thing because Buffy (in all incarnations) is awesome.

I picked up the Vampire Academy books at my local department store and whizzed through all six in less than a week. I actually don’t know how that’s possible since I was working every day but somehow it happened and I’m so glad that I did give them a chance.

The movie was both hilariously different and cunningly close to the original novel and I think that worked in its favour. I’d love to see Frostbite made into a film, especially if it means I get to see Adrian Ivashkov grace my screen.

I first saw the crowd funding project and posted about it on my Tumblr a couple of weeks ago. Tonight, I was reminded of the project. I checked and it’s nowhere close to the $1.5 million goal yet. So I decided to pledge $30 to the Indiegogo crowd funding project here.

There are less than three weeks left to raise another $1.3 million so if you love Vampire Academy and want to see Frostbite made, please PLEDGE AWAY!

Frostbite: A Vampire Academy film

Leave a Reply

