Look what I got!

kindle paperwhite

A few years ago, I was adamant that I would never get an e-reader. Even this afternoon when I was shopping for one, I had a little voice in my head going, ‘No, no, no. Stop. What? Sarah, what are you doing?’

But the amount of books I was packing for my trip to America was getting insane and I was worried that they would end up getting damaged on the trip.

So I decided to suck it up and buy a Kindle Paperwhite as an early birthday present for myself. I’m still figuring out how everything works but I’m already stocking up on all the free books I can get my hands on.

I can’t see my love for physical books diminishing any time soon (or ever) but this is going to help out a lot when I’m travelling.

Leave a Reply

