PAINT THE TOWN READ: Preparing for Boston

You know what’s awesome? Free books. I’ve helped myself to a bunch of free Kindle books, including classics for Paint the Town Read. I’m still working out if I can borrow library books on my Kindle, which would be super helpful.

bostonSo here’s my Paint the Town Read plan for Boston:

  • Little Women by Louisa May Alcott
  • The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood
  • The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne

Little Women technically takes place in Concord, not Boston, but our hotel is close enough to Concord that I can make it work. AMAZING.

Do you know of any awesome books/film adaptations set in Boston? Let me know if you have any suggestions in the comments below.

I’ll be Instagramming while I’m overseas, using the tag #caapaintthetownread.

Leave a Reply

