PAINT THE TOWN READ: The Kill Room in Nassau, Bahamas

IMG_4795

Guys, I finally got to do a Paint the Town Read post overseas! And it happened to be on my birthday! Here’s The Kill Room in Nassau, Bahamas.

Our trip to America was mostly organised because my sister’s cruise ship contract was coming to an end. We flew to Miami and then hopped on the Carnival Ecstasy for a trip to the Bahamas on one of her last cruises. We docked in Nassau on the 2nd of October (my 23rd birthday) and I was excited to start my project the way I’d always planned.

Books set in Nassau are few and far between but I ended up finding a secondhand copy of The Kill Room by Jeffery Deaver a few days before we left. This is my first time reading Jeffery Deaver and I had a hard time getting into it. I mean, it’s partway through a series but everything is pretty much set out so I didn’t feel like I needed to go back and read earlier books. I think I was more exhausted from all the activities we did during the day and all the travelling.

I haven’t been on a proper holiday since I was about 10 years old so I guess I’ve never really understood the importance of an easy-to-read holiday book before. I doubt I did any holiday reading back then, especially if my parents were hauling around bags for three young children.

I’ll be posting more about my actual travels later on, but for now I’m excited to share my Paint the Town Read stuff with you. You can also see more posts as they’re uploaded on my Instagram account with the hashtag #caapaintthetownread.

Leave a Reply

