Signed books

IMG_4661.JPGWhen I went to the Brisbane Writers Festival at the beginning of September, I was only expecting to get my copy of Daughter of Smoke and Bone signed by the author, Laini Taylor. I was pretty excited, since I’d never had a book that had been signed specifically for me.

Then, some authors were so engaging when they talked about their work that I had to buy a book and get it signed.

So now I have four signed books just for me and LOOK HOW
PRETTY.

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor.

IMG_4662.JPG

The Book of Days by K.A. Barker.

IMG_4664.JPG

These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner (signed by Amie).

IMG_4665.JPG

And The Shining Girls by Lauren Beukes.

IMG_4663.JPG

Living in Australia, book signings by international authors are few and far between so I never really thought about it. Now I know the joy of lucky people who get to attend book signings regularly.

Leave a Reply

