PAINT THE TOWN READ: The Devil Wears Prada at 252 Broome Street in New York, New York

IMG_4937

 

I mentioned back in my New York prep post that I was going to be using a website called On the Set of New York to help me with Paint the Town Read. The website lists exact filming locations with screencaps and photos, which was awesome because it meant I wouldn’t have to hunt down all the places and they should be easily recognisable.

IMG_4961252 Broome Street was used for the shots of Andy’s apartment in The Devil Wears Prada, and I set off with this picture in mind, totally confident.

I walked past the address a couple of times, thinking I must’ve written down the address incorrectly. Then I looked closer and saw the hints of red brick peeping out under the black paint and I knew I’d found my place.

You can see more Paint the Town Read posts as they’re uploaded on my Instagram account with the hashtag #caapaintthetownread.

2 thoughts on “PAINT THE TOWN READ: The Devil Wears Prada at 252 Broome Street in New York, New York

  1. Ah yes. My dad lives on 252 Broome street. Same building. They’ve remodeled a lot on the street. They’ve done a few movies in that apartment and even more on the street. Not quite sure why it’s a popular movie location. The shop on that street corner is the shop where the alien owns in men in black 🙂 now I want to watch the devil wears prada again

Leave a Reply

