PAINT THE TOWN READ: The Wolf of Wall Street at the New York Stock Exchange Building in New York, New York

IMG_4936

Confession: while I know the story and I’ve watched interviews with Jordan Belfort on TV, I’ve never read The Wolf of Wall Street. And I’ve never seen the movie. But when we stepped foot on Wall Street and saw the New York Stock Exchange, my sister started nudging me and asking why I hadn’t brought this cover along.

My dad has worked for a bank for nearly 35 years so I probably should have realised we’d be visiting Wall Street. I hopped on the internet, quickly grabbed a picture of this cover, and took a photo to appease my sister. Thank you, internet, for your boundless treasures.

You can see more Paint the Town Read posts as they’re uploaded on my Instagram account with the hashtag #caapaintthetownread.

Leave a Reply

