PAINT THE TOWN READ: The Great Gatsby at The Plaza Hotel in New York, New York

IMG_4940Sometimes things just work out really well. Just after I’d spotted the St. Regis for my post on The Devil Wears Prada, we happened to walk past The Plaza Hotel. I love that Gideon (my Kindle Paperwhite) just stores all of my classics so I can whip them out for opportunities like this.

The Plaza is an important setting in both the book and film. The hotel has fully embraced that importance with its recent addition of the Fitzgerald Suite, which pays homage to author F. Scott Fitzgerald.

You can see more Paint the Town Read posts as they’re uploaded on my Instagram account with the hashtag #caapaintthetownread.

Leave a Reply

