PAINT THE TOWN READ: The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time at the Ethel Barrymore Theatre in New York, New York

IMG_5083

I read The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time years ago for an undergrad Youth and Children’s Writing subject and loved it. In fact, earlier this year, I found a copy of the book at Lifeline Bookfest and snapped it up as quickly as I could.

On our first day in New York, we walked around Broadway to check out all the shows we might want to see over the next 10 days. When I saw this sign, I couldn’t believe my luck. I didn’t even know that Curious Incident had been adapted for stage and here it was, having opened only a few weeks earlier after a successful debut on West End.

I dragged my family to see the show a few days before we left, and we all loved it. Alexander Sharp brings pure brilliance to the stage as Christopher, backed by a strong cast, inventive staging, and effects that will leave you in awe. Find out more about the show here.

You can see more Paint the Town Read posts as they’re uploaded on my Instagram account with the hashtag #caapaintthetownread.

Leave a Reply

