PAINT THE TOWN READ: Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone at The Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Orlando, Florida

IMG_5133

Oh, guys. Guys. This was it. This was the last Paint the Town Read post I had planned for our trip to America. This was the part of the trip I was looking forward to the most.

The Harry Potter books are such a huge part of my life and I’ve been dreaming about the Wizarding World of Harry Potter since I first heard about it. I’m going to do a mammoth post about how amazing it was because there are so many pictures. I can’t even look at these pictures now without getting a bit emotional.

I couldn’t decide where to take the picture for Paint the Town Read, so I took photos everywhere. And then I couldn’t decide which one would be the one so I didn’t decide. These are my four favourites. Up the top we have the Hogwarts castle at high noon, with the sun blurring out some of its awesomeness, but who cares?

IMG_5134

Here we have the sign just outside Hogsmeade pointing you left towards the village or right towards the Hogwarts Express. Yeah, you can RIDE THE HOGWARTS EXPRESS.
IMG_5136

Look at it! I ended up riding the Hogwarts Express I think four times while we were there, because it was the easiest way to get between Hogsmeade (Islands of Adventure) and Diagon Alley (Universal Studios) and I never stopped loving it.

IMG_5137

And here we have Diagon Alley. This is one of my favourite Paint the Town Read pictures. It was taken on my mum’s digital SLR camera so it looks amazing and I just can’t get over Diagon Alley and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter in general. I just can’t.

You can see more Paint the Town Read posts as they’re uploaded on my Instagram account with the hashtag #caapaintthetownread.

3 thoughts on “PAINT THE TOWN READ: Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone at The Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Orlando, Florida

    • I LOVED it. Every part of it. The whole thing. I was content just to sit and watch people go by and soak in the whole experience. The frozen Butterbeer was my favourite but I just saw on Mugglenet that they’ve started serving a warm alternative for winter. So CLEARLY I have to go back and try the warm stuff.

      • Oohh i wonder how that is? My friends and i were just there in september and my sister and I were chosen for wands in Olivanders. Amazinh experience! So glad you had a good time!

Leave a Reply

