EVENT: Sci-Fi Month at Logan North Library (August 2014)

IMG_5328This is another post I found hiding in my drafts folder that I wanted to share with you guys.

August was Sci-Fi Month at my local library. All month long, the library was decked out with cool displays while free sci-fi and fantasy events were offered for members.

IMG_5329Sadly, most of the events I wanted to attend were for children/teenagers, like the Hunger Games Survival Afternoon and the morning of Fern Gully activities. I saw some of the events for teenagers and thought, ‘PERFECT! THAT’S ME!’ And then I remembered that I was 22 years old and that being an adult is pretty lame sometimes.

I did get to attend an information session about filming locations for The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit films, which gave me some inspiration for the trip to New Zealand that I’ll take one day.

IMG_5326Sci-Fi Month takes place each year in August at the Logan North library. Read more about Logan Library events on their website.

Leave a Reply

