PAINT THE TOWN READ: Tomorrow, When the War Began on Historic King Street in Raymond Terrace, New South Wales

IMG_6038

When Mum and I decided to drive to Sydney and visit my sister, I started madly checking what we could do along the way. Most of the Australian books I’ve read are set either in cities or made up places so I was really glad to find out about Raymond Terrace. About two hours from Sydney, This town’s Historic King Street doubled as Wirrawee’s Main Street in the Tomorrow, When the War Began movie. 

Even though the trip was exhausting, I’m really glad that we did drive. There’s no way I would have seen Raymond Terrace otherwise, and Historic King Street is beautiful.

IMG_6041  IMG_6042

IMG_6043

IMG_6044

You can see more Paint the Town Read posts on my Instagram account with the hashtag #caapaintthetownread.

Leave a Reply

