Happy birthday, Commas and Ampersands!

IMG_6206Today marks one year since I started this blog. Happy blogging birthday to me!

Mostly I started Commas and Ampersands as a way to keep myself writing frequently—my theory was that the more I wrote about anything, the easier it would be to finish writing my manuscript. In one way that’s definitely true; starting with a blank page isn’t so daunting now because I do it for my book to film comparisons and book reviews. But I also make excuses to myself, saying, ‘I don’t have time to work on my manuscript because I have to read books and watch movies so I can get caught up on my blog content.’

So I’ve decided that I am going to pull my finger out and finish the first draft of my manuscript by July 31, 2015.

I’m telling you this because I’m trying to hold myself accountable. IT’S IN WRITING. I CAN’T BACK OUT NOW. I’m also telling you because it means that my blog content will change a bit until I finish the manuscript. You’ll still see book reviews, love this quote posts, and since I enjoy taking photos so much there’ll be no shortage of those (which you can also check out on my Instagram). Book to film comparisons may be less frequent because they take a lot more time to write, but I’ll probably be updating you on my writing progress to keep myself motivated as well.

I’m so glad I get to share my love of books, TV shows, and other projects and obsessions with you guys. And thanks to all of you wonderful humans for popping in to read my musings and brighten my day with likes and comments. Soon I’ll be able to share more about my manuscript as well 🙂 Wish me luck!

One thought on “Happy birthday, Commas and Ampersands!

Leave a Reply

