Vintage A Song of Ice and Fire covers

4

We have to do some renovating before we move, so Mum and I have been slowly moving things into a storage locker. While we were boxing up all of my parents’ books, these three caught my eye again.

When I came home with a copy of A Game of Thrones in 2011, I had a conversation a little something like this:

MUM: Why do you have that?

ME: Uh, because I want to read it. DUH.

MUM: No, why did you BUY it?

ME: BECAUSE I WANT TO READ IT. LET ME DO THE THINGS I LOVE.

Then Mum led me into the study and pointed out that my father had started reading the series 15 years earlier. I must’ve seen the technicolour 90s covers in his collection of high fantasy dozens of times but never realised they were the same books everyone was talking about. Don’t judge a book by its cover, blah, blah, blah, I DO WHAT I WANT. I got there eventually.

One thought on “Vintage A Song of Ice and Fire covers

Leave a Reply

