GEEK CHIC: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling

IMG_6819Happy 15th birthday to Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire! I know that America and the UK had the book released on a Saturday but I can’t remember what Australia’s deal was. I vividly remember that Goblet of Fire was released when I was at school. This one kid, Lachlan, got his mum to bring him a copy at lunch and I was so incredibly envious because I had to wait until school let out at 3.20. That was a pretty long wait for an eight-year-old.

I grabbed my brother’s Triwizard shirt for this photo. I bought it for him years ago from ThinkGeek and now regret not buying one for myself when I had a chance (it’s now out of stock). I might have to get a slightly different cut. Hopefully it’ll be as comfortable as this.

You can barely see it in the photo but I’m also wearing my adorable Harry Potter wire wrap ring on my wand hand. And, of course, that’s Hermione’s wand from Noble Collection. Technically, that’s my sister’s. I should really just ‘borrow’ all of the Harry Potter things from my siblings and add them to my collection.

One thought on “GEEK CHIC: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling

Leave a Reply

