GEEK CHIC: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling

IMG_6874

10 years?! Has it really been 10 years since Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince was published? That makes me feel ancient and incredibly nostalgic. So I decided to make myself even more ancient and nostalgic by paying a visit to my old uni. UQ’s Great Court is the closest thing to Hogwarts in Brisbane and it was an excuse to dig out my old Gryffindor tie, which has fallen into disuse since Pottermore informed me I was a Ravenclaw.

IMG_6867

Perfect for duelling or chilling out between classes.

IMG_6866

And perfect for leaping out from columns and scaring people as they walk past.

IMG_6863

This outfit was (mostly) what I put together when I graduated from Ravenclaw UQ with a Master of Arts two years ago. I actually have no idea where I got the Gryffindor tie from. I don’t even remember when I got it. At any rate, you can get your choice of house ties from ThinkGeek. The Hogwarts Letterman Jacket is from the WBshop—back in the day before they stopped shipping internationally.

I picked up my Ravenclaw scarf when I visited The Wizarding World of Harry Potter last year. I used Hermione’s wand for these photos, which my sister purchased back when Harry Potter The Exhibition was on in Sydney.

White shirt: Target | Black ponte knit skater skirt: Kmart | Shoes: Zu

Gryffindor tie: ThinkGeek (similar) | Ravenclaw scarf: Universal Studios 

Hogwarts Letterman Jacket: Black Milk Clothing (similar) | Wand: The Noble Collection

 

One thought on “GEEK CHIC: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling

Leave a Reply

