LITERARY LOCATION: Minotaur Entertainment on Elizabeth Street in Melbourne, Victoria

After a full day of checking out the bookstores in Melbourne, Minotaur Entertainment was my last stop. I could see from the entry that this was going to be an awesome departure from the other stores I’d visited.

IMG_6619

You’re greeted by a larger than life minotaur as you descend the stairs. He’s wearing jeans to protect his modesty.
IMG_6623

This pop culture den offers comics, books, and collectibles from TV shows and films. My brother would’ve gone nuts for the new release comic wall in here. I was texting him a constant stream of excited, blurry images of merchandise.

IMG_6620

And my dad would’ve gone nuts for the vast array of sci-fi books lining the walls as you enter the store. I saw most of his collection on these shelves, as well as a few that I knew he would love to get stuck into.
IMG_6621

I went nuts for everything, but mostly the Doctor Who corner. This is seriously the biggest Doctor Who collection I’ve seen in one place and I wanted everything.
IMG_6622You could get lost down here, and I nearly did as I kept noticing more and more things that I wanted to buy that would never fit in my suitcase. But I will be back one day, my precious. And then all the things will be mine.

Leave a Reply

