GEEK CHIC: The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien

Tolkien Week: Day 2

I can’t remember exactly when my parents surprised me with this Evenstar necklace, and no one can remember exactly where they got it from. It was for Christmas or my birthday in 2002 or 2003—back when The Lord of the Rings was still being released in cinemas and I was being swept away in the magic for the first time. I couldn’t have been more than 12 years old and I was overwhelmed; it was the most precious thing I’d ever owned (no pun intended). I still can’t get over how beautiful it is.

 

Shirt: Valleygirl

4 thoughts on “GEEK CHIC: The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien

  1. Beautiful necklace ❤️
    I remember being around that age when the movies were released and one day I saw a woman working at a clothing store wearing an Evenstar necklace and I wanted it so much! (Still would love one now) 😊

Leave a Reply

