PHOTO CHALLENGE: October 1: Bookworm

I have no idea how long I’ve had this little guy. Probably at least a decade. I do know that he’s from Angus & Robertson, back when there was one in every shopping centre in Australia. My local store was my favourite place in the world.

Along with a toy spelling bee, A&R sold this bookworm for a limited time and I had to have him. I mean, he has legs and is probably more like a book caterpillar but they advertised a toy bookworm and I came running. How could I resist that cute little face?

See the rest of the photo challenge prompts here!

Leave a Reply

