GEEK CHIC: The works of Jane Austen

Happy birthday to Jane Austen! Today, the 16th of December, would have been her 240th birthday!

Despite reading and loving Pride and Prejudice in high school, I’ve never read another Austen novel. These copies of Emma, Sense and Sensibility, and Persuasion have been on my shelves for years, unread, and they’ve been in my family for around 20 years. I’m in a rare classics mood at the moment, and determined to read at least one Austen book before the year is out. Emma is at the top of my list!

3 thoughts on “GEEK CHIC: The works of Jane Austen

  1. Well you got the best one read 😉 I also loved Persuasion and Emma. I struggled a bit with Sense and Sensibility because I am in love with the movie and I watched it first, so the book was tainted.

Leave a Reply

