PHOTO CHALLENGE: April 7: Language

7-language

Earlier in the year, I headed to the $1 section at Lifeline Bookfest and grabbed a whole bunch of colourful hardbacks to use for photo props. I was so focused on colours I didn’t even pay attention to what books I was grabbing. Now I wish I’d paid more attention in high school German classes so this book could teach me the secrets of meditation.

What language would you love to learn? I wish I’d learnt Italian when I was younger so I could chat to some of my family from Italy without having to call for my dad to translate. My nonna only taught me how to say some rude phrases and to blame my subpar language skills on my dad. Classic Nonna move.

Join me for my April photo challenge! You can find prompt inspiration here.

Leave a Reply

