PHOTO CHALLENGE: April 12: Library

12-library

In addition to Drop Everything and Read Day, America also gets Library Week and Library Workers Day. It’s like the trifecta of nerdy bookish celebrations.

Here’s a shot from when I visited the State Library of Victoria from last year. IT’S SO PRETTY. That entire library is like walking through Belle’s library from Beauty and the Beast.

What are the libraries like where you’re from? Do you visit the library often or do you prefer to own all the books you read? I recently found out that we’re pretty lucky not to have to pay for libraries in Australia and some places require a regular payment for use. I feel like I SHOULD visit the library more often to try out new authors but alas, I am a forgetful and impulsive book lover.

Join me for my April photo challenge! You can find prompt inspiration here.

Leave a Reply

