#AmpersandMay16 Days 1-7

If you’ve been following this blog for more than five seconds, you’re probably aware that I’ve been absolutely hopeless at updating it this year. Mostly because of who I am as a person, but also because of various life reasons. But I haven’t COMPLETELY fallen off the face of the Earth. I’m still quite active on Instagram and I have a bunch of reviews drafted, which will start going up next week.

While I get back into the swing of things, let’s streamline it, shall we? I’m running my third monthly photo challenge (#AmpersandMay16) on Instagram! Here’s how the first week turned out:

DAY 1: CHILDHOOD

1 May 2016. #AmpersandMay16 Day 1: Childhood. I found this book while I was unpacking and noticed a note on the inside cover: To Sarah, On the occasion of your birth. Well, GEE WHIZ. I’ve actually had this book for longer than I can remember. This little nursery rhyme (which is actually a poem by Henry Wadsworth Longfellow) followed me around as a child. I was that little girl who had a little curl right in the middle of her forehead. And since I ended up having red hair and pulling faces just like this illustration, this book was basically a self-fulfilling prophecy. What's the first book you remember reading as a child? I know there were many more before this but my first proper memory is me reading something (I'm almost certain it was Snow White) and making up a song to go along with the prose.

A post shared by Sarah Taviani 🇦🇺 Brisbane, AUS (@commasandampersands) on

DAY 2: BATTLE

2 May 2016. #AmpersandMay16 Day 2: Battle. It’s the anniversary of the Battle of Hogwarts and I am still not over it. I know there are still a few of you out there who haven’t read the Harry Potter books so I won’t spoil it by flailing about the characters that died but it was BRUTAL. Did you hear that the script for Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them will be published later this year? I know I’m going to buy it but I’m on the fence about the notion. It kind of undercuts the uniqueness of Cursed Child’s script being released. I change my mind about this every day. Tomorrow I’ll be like ‘HECK YEAH, SCRIPT EVERYTHING.’ How do you feel about it? These super awesome Hogwarts house brooches are from @HungryDesigns. Decisions are for the weak. BUY ALL THE HOUSES.

A post shared by Sarah Taviani 🇦🇺 Brisbane, AUS (@commasandampersands) on

 

DAY 3: DEDICATION

 

DAY 4: SCI-FI

 

DAY 5: TOP FIVE

 

DAY 6: HORRIBLE COVERS

 

DAY 7: COMIC

One thought on “#AmpersandMay16 Days 1-7

  1. Pingback: Join me for my May book photo challenge! | Commas and Ampersands

Leave a Reply

