UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 9: Summer Daze, Driftin’ Away

Unboxing: The YA Chronicles Volume 9: Summer Daze Driftin' Away

YAY! This post means that I’m officially caught up on my unboxings… for The YA Chronicles. Stay tuned for OwlCrate and Fandom of the Month Club. Now, ONWARD.

Unboxing: The YA Chronicles Volume 9: Summer Daze Driftin' Away

While Australia is just heading into winter, other places are embracing the warmth of summer. (I don’t envy them. I have two blankets and a fluffy cat keeping me warm and it’s cosy as heck.) Cue the summer read that is taking over Instagram! The Unexpected Everything is EVERYWHERE at the moment but I’m still not entirely sure what it’s about. I am 100% behind an army of super cute dogs, though. I feel like Daniel Radcliffe should be walking them right now.

And look at that ADORABLE sun bookmark from The Woods Avenue! I feel like it’s a girl and her name is Flo. So shall it be. You can check out more insanely cute products from The Woods Avenue’s Etsy store.

Unboxing: The YA Chronicles Volume 9: Summer Daze Driftin' Away

I have to admit, I laughed a lot when I pulled this out of the box. Partly because it got stuck to the tissue paper (as you can see here) and partly because it disintegrated quite a lot during transit. I started unwrapping the bath bomb to smell it properly and, realising it was more like a clump of sand than anything, had to quickly wrap it back up before it spilled everywhere. That being said, it does smell pretty darn nice.

Unboxing: The YA Chronicles Volume 9: Summer Daze Driftin' Away

Last but not least, we have this mini Fairy Bread candle from Form & Flux/Nook and Burrow! If you follow me on Instagram, you’ve probably seen these candles feature in a LOT of my photos because they’re a) photogenic as heck and b) the best smelling things ever. The Fairy Bread candle smells sugary sweet and reminds me of my childhood, which I love. You can get a full-sized Fairy Bread candle here.

A subscription to The YA Chronicles is only $29.99 a month (shipping will vary but I paid only $9.99). Or you can check out their website for three- or six-month package deals.

Leave a Reply

