UNBOXING: Fandom of the Month Club: Sherlock

Unboxing: Fandom of the Month Club: Sherlock

Yes. YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS. This post means I’m officially caught up with all of my unboxings. Until the next subscription box comes, which will be any day now. Still, ONWARDS!

Unboxing: Fandom of the Month Club: Sherlock

This Fandom of the Month Club box had a Sherlock theme! I have to admit that I’ve never really sat down to watch an episode of Sherlock all the way through (I don’t think, anyway) so this wasn’t really the box for me. And a bit of the mystery was gone because my box took AGES to get here. Luckily, it was still super pretty!

Unboxing: Fandom of the Month Club: Sherlock

One of the things I really enjoy about these boxes is the individual detail, with these pouches from S & S Ink

Unboxing: Fandom of the Month Club: Sherlock

… and these fridge magnets from Half-Blood Prints.

Unboxing: Fandom of the Month Club: Sherlock

Oh, and these cute cards!

Unboxing: Fandom of the Month Club: Sherlock

I definitely had to Google this reference and I’m still not sure that I totally understand it but it also reminds me of The Mentalist so I’m cool either way. I thought it was a scarf when I first pulled it out of the box but it’s actually a head wrap!

Unboxing: Fandom of the Month Club: Sherlock

The silhouette earrings of John and Sherlock earrings are hecking rad. Look how detailed they are!

Unboxing: Fandom of the Month Club: Sherlock

Unsurprisingly, this necklace is my favourite part of the box. The necklaces are always my favourite part. In addition to a little quote, this necklace has a deerstalker and a teeny tiny pipe. And it looks great on my copy of The Complete Sherlock Holmes!

You can subscribe to Fandom of the Month Club for just $13 USD a month (plus postage and handling). Every monthly box has a surprise theme with up to four handpicked fandom-inspired jewellery items.

7 thoughts on “UNBOXING: Fandom of the Month Club: Sherlock

  1. I’m a HUGE Sherlock fan, and I really really want EVERYTHING in this box! xD And yeah, when I first watch that episode I also thought it’s similar with the Mentalist (except it’s yellow not red). That earrings are really cool!

  2. Wow! I have actually been looking into a lot of subscription boxes recently and this might just be the one that I choose to order.
    My name is Cait and I run a book blog called caitreads.com . I’m a little new to the book blogging crowd, but let me say, I love your blog and I’ll definitely be coming back. Maybe I’ll see you over at my site, but if not, I just wanted to let you know that I love your posts!!

    Cait 🙂 (caitreads.com)

      • The only sad part is, this is my favorite fandom so what would I do now?? I appreciate you responding to my comment, I know a few other bloggers who wouldn’t have.
        Have you done any other reviews of monthly or quarterly boxes?

Leave a Reply

