UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 10: Pride Week

Unboxing: The YA Chronicles Volume 10: Pride Week

*kicks down door* THE YA CHRONICLES BOX IS HERE! *replaces door awkwardly*

Unboxing: The YA Chronicles Volume 10: Pride Week

LOOK HOW BEAUTIFUL AND COLOURFUL IT IS! Call me crazy but I think there might POSSIBLY be a rainbow theme going on here. Just a touch. And I love it. That black circle, in case you’re wondering, is a rad wristband with the words ‘READ DIVERSE BOOKS’. The writing was too tiny for my camera to focus on it but it’s also rainbow and magnificent.

Unboxing: The YA Chronicles Volume 10: Pride Week

This box is all about accepting yourself for who you are (an amazing and courageous human being, duh). This custom tote bag is from one of my absolute favourite bookish designers, Bookworm Boutique. You can check out Lauren’s designs in her Society6 and Redbubble stores.

Unboxing: The YA Chronicles Volume 10: Pride Week

This Perfect Just the Way You Are print is from Junebug Printables and it’s glorious. Trust me, the colours are even better in real life. I am such trash for rainbows, I swear.

Unboxing: The YA Chronicles Volume 10: Pride Week

Need more courage in your life? Of course you do. We all do. Which is why this fearless rune from the Shadowhunters world comes in handy! I’ve been eyeing off rune necklaces for so long but I’ve never known which one to get and now I’m elated. This is such a beautiful symbol and I want to wear it always.

Unboxing: The YA Chronicles Volume 10: Pride Week

Finally, we have the book of the month, You Know Me Well by Nina Lacour and David Levithan. According to the contents card in the box, it’s ‘a story about meeting your platonic soulmate; that one person that you can just instantly relate to, and then cheering each other on as you win over your dream guy or girl… or both or neither’.  I’m down with that. I firmly believe that platonic soulmates exist so I’m really excited to read this book!

The box also included a poster with recommendations for books that feature LGBT+ characters. Silly me, I put it down and promptly forgot about it when I was setting up the photo. But I’ll definitely be using it as a guide! I already love a lot of books in the selection and can’t wait to read more.

OH, AND GUESS WHAT?! I was named as one of the new reps for The YA Chronicles! Once the July box is sent out, I’ll be able to share my exclusive discount code so you can save on your monthly box of awesomeness.

A subscription to The YA Chronicles is only $29.99 a month (shipping will vary but I paid only $9.99). Or you can check out their website for three- or six-month package deals.

5 thoughts on “UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 10: Pride Week

Leave a Reply

