UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Royalty

Unboxing: OwlCrate: Royalty

Dun-da-da-dunnnnn! (That was a trumpet. In case you didn’t get that from my excellent phonetic transcription.) I present to youuuuuu… OWLCRATE’S ROYALTY BOX.

Unboxing: OwlCrate: Royalty

This box was like a freakin’ Happy Meal. I got a book AND a toy! Seriously, if OwlCrate could work some chips and maybe chicken nuggets into this subscription service somehow, it would make my life. Not pictured: a hecking rad paper crown. Because I immediately put it together and wore it around the house for three hours.

Unboxing: OwlCrate: Royalty

Speaking of toys, let me introduce Elsa the Mystery Mini Funko! Look how cute she is. And even though the book behind her is all ‘It’s not easy being queen’ she’s just like ‘Excuse me. My eyelashes are magnificent and please go freeze, goodbye.’

Unboxing: OwlCrate: Royalty

This print from Evie Bookish is stunning and apparently I need to read Red Queen, like, yesterday? Yep. I need to get on this because this print and the recent cover reveal for King’s Cage have got me way too excited.

Unboxing: OwlCrate: Royalty

I also desperately need to read The Lunar Chronicles because this bracelet from Rich Love Shoppe is just… I have no words. There’s lots of flailing going on, but no words are coming out.

Unboxing: OwlCrate: Royalty

Mwahaha, finally something I don’t need to add to my TBR. Except the book in the background, DAMN IT. The point is that these magnetic bookmarks from Craftedvan are adorable and you should just not look at their Etsy store ever because all your money will magically disappear. All of it. There’s too much awesome stuff.

Unboxing: OwlCrate: Royalty

Also, let’s just dwell on how rad this book is.  I’m a sucker for historical fiction set in the Tudor period and this book is… well, it’s basically that. Only it seems to be much funnier and not entirely true. So I’m all for it!

A monthly OwlCrate subscription is just $29.99 USD per box (plus shipping) and you can also get three- and six-month subscriptions!

Leave a Reply

