UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 12: Professional Book Lover

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 12: Professional Book Lover

This is a VERY special box from The YA Chronicles, as you can no doubt tell from the bitchin’ gold bookmark. It’s their first anniversary! And what an anniversary box this was.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 12: Professional Book Lover

The August box (themed PROFESSIONAL BOOK LOVER) arrived when I was off holidaying in Europe and it was one of the first things I photographed when I got back. And then I had to photograph it again later because in my excitement I forgot to actually take the scarf off and put it in the photo. I’m a very intelligent person.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 12: Professional Book Lover

This reading light is going to make my life so much easier when I’m travelling! You know when you have to share a bed with someone and they’re all, ‘Turn out the bedroom light, it’s 2am’ and you’re like, ‘ExcUSE YOU?! THERE IS A PLOT TWIST.’ That is when this light will save me.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 12: Professional Book Lover

Behind The Pages supplied an exclusive Bibliophile soap and it’s just plain glorious. It smells like my dreams.  I started going through their Etsy store and now I basically want everything but I am DEFINITELY going to order the A Court of Thorns and Roses bookmark + soap duo because (in case you didn’t get the memo) I’m total ACOTAR trash.

Oh yeah. That’s right. Behind The Pages makes soaps and lipglosses based on your favourite book boyfriends and girlfriends so you can bathe with them. If that’s not the best idea you’ve ever heard, please explain to me what tops it because I can’t think of anything better.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 12: Professional Book Lover

LIBRARY CARDS are the best designs for everything. Notebooks, socks, tote bags, scarves—you name it, library card designs will make it better. This scarf is lightweight and perfect for transitional seasons. Which is awesome, because I was going to be absolutely devo if I didn’t get an opportunity to wear it until next winter.

It’s been keeping my neck all cosy at the cinemas, in work air-conditioning, on windy days, and when magpies decide to dive-bomb me and go for the jugular. It is still not clear whether the magpie in question wanted to kill me or just take my scarf; if it’s the latter, I really can’t blame him. Look how awesome it is.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 12: Professional Book Lover

And last but not least, the book of the month was Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley. Please take a second to appreciate how gosh-darn gorgeous that cover is. If you want to learn more about this book, you can check out the Goodreads page. I haven’t read this book yet but I’ve been told by MANY humans that it is amazing and has the potential to make your heart break into a thousand pieces. Sounds like my kind of book.

Want a discount on your subscription to The YA Chronicles? Simply use the code CAA10 on any one- or three-month subscription!

A subscription to The YA Chronicles is only $29.99 a month (shipping will vary). Or you can check out their website for package deals.

Leave a Reply

