A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

This year, I wanted to create a Harry Potter-themed tree. I’d seen a few of them floating around the internet and with all the fandom merch I’ve accumulated over the years I knew I could pull it off. I don’t have a single official Christmas ornament from the Harry Potter franchise, but I think it went really well!

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

I organised the tiers of the tree according to house colours and topped it off with a disgruntled-looking owl. My Slytherin sister was making mean comments about my second-favourite house (Hufflepuff) and so Slytherin got the smallest section as her punishment.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

This part of the tree is filled with Dark Magic.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

Dark Mark earrings from Fandom of the Month Club.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

I found this Marvolo Gaunt ring at one of the stalls at Supanova!

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

And this Slytherin locket was part of a sticker pack.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

This is actually a brooch from Hungry Designs with a bit of twine to make it an ornament.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

There was also some space for a pair of Harry’s glasses.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

And a sneaky Cornish pixie Funko.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

Now comes Ravenclaw! It was a bit hard to get my hands on blue baubles, but I made up for it with all of my house merch.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

This was around the centre of the tree, which was perfect for one of Harry’s Hogwarts letters.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

This Ravenclaw diadem necklace is another Supanova find.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

Another Hungry Designs brooch and Marvin the Mandrake Funko.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

I actually have no idea where this brooch is from since it was a gift but it’s so pretty!

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

This pendant with an excerpt from the Sorting Hat’s song in Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone is from Rory the Fox Handmade. You can get a discount on your next order with the code COMMAS!

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

This is a gift tag from The Bookish Box’s Cozy Up and Read box. But I wasn’t giving it to anyone else because it’s too adorable.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

Another sticker pack find, tied up with twine!

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

And my Head Girl pin is from the Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Orlando!

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

Our tree is usually decked in red and gold so it wasn’t hard to fill out Hufflepuff.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

Awwww, Helga.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

This Hogwarts keyring is another item from Rory the Fox Handmade!

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

I found a goblet bauble at Big W to use as Hufflepuff’s cup.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

Luna’s Spectrespecs were a last-minute addition but they fit best in the Hufflepuff section.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

Godric Gryffindor is hanging out in the background, wishing he could be in Hufflepuff. And a grumpy Grindylow Funko is waiting to topple the entire tree.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

Last but not least is Gryffindor! It got the largest part of the tree because we had so many red ornaments on hand and there’s so much to work with.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

Home to another Fandom of the Month Club accessory.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

And another Hello World Paper Co. gift tag from The Bookish Box.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

A Time Turner necklace included in a box from The YA Chronicles. You can use the code CAA10 for a discount on any one- or six-month subscription!

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

And this might just be my favourite part of the tree. To the left is a keyring from The Harry Potter Shop Platform Nine and Three-Quarters. And then we have this reindeer ornament from Bed Bath n’ Table, which is a stand-in for Harry’s Patronus. It was the least prancy reindeer I could find and it looks awesome with the fairy light behind it.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

Once I started decorating, I couldn’t stop myself, so the base of the tree got a makeover as well. This Hogwarts Express set is from Funko as well.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

A cosy little reading corner.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

And another one, just because.

A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

And what would a Harry Potter theme be without some dragon eggs?

I think that’s about it! If you see anything on the tree that you’d like to find out about, let me know!

4 thoughts on “A Tour of My Harry Potter-themed Christmas Tree

Leave a Reply

