UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Darkness

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Darkness

I’m back with another extremely delayed unboxing! This OwlCrate is from September, and the theme was DARKNESS.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Darkness

This was a truly gorgeous box with so many thoughtfully-designed pieces.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Darkness

This Fortune Telling Truth Bomb from Da Bomb looks incredible! I’m not much of a bath person but my collection of bath bombs is growing so it might be time for a relaxing break in the tub.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Darkness

I haven’t read Six of Crows yet but I’ve seen this quote EVERYWHERE and I always love the designs from Evie Bookish.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Darkness

When I first opened this box, I had no idea what Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children was about. I’ve since seen the movie and I have the books waiting on my TBR. I have a feeling this pouch from Out of Print is going to come in handy for future photos!

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Darkness

This is such a great idea! This is a little chapter sampler of the Remade book serial. Read more about this awesome approach here. I read this sampler recently and it was pretty interesting so I’m keen to find out what happens next.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Darkness

I’ll be reading Moon Chosen very soon so this passport from St Martin’s Press was a very welcome find!

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Darkness

I LOVE THIS CANDLE. It smells SO good and I want to burn it all the time but that means that it will eventually run out, which is upsetting. Once again, The Melting Library rocks.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Darkness

The book of the month was Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake, which is a stunning hardcover design.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Darkness

To accompany the book, there was a signed book plate, a fortune teller and a map (seen in the first picture). This was another lovely, atmospheric box from OwlCrate.

A monthly OwlCrate subscription is just $29.99 USD per box (plus shipping) and you can also get three- and six-month subscriptions!

Leave a Reply

