UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Once Upon a Dream

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Once Upon a Dream

Dun dun DUNNNNN. Totally catching up on all my unboxings because I’m determined to be very prepared and basically a god in 2017. Commencing godlike action… NOW.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Once Upon a Dream

The October theme for OwlCrate was Once Upon a Dream and boy was it dreamy. How do they keep topping every single box? Probs witchcraft, let’s be real.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Once Upon a Dream

I can’t stop staring at this beautiful Sleeping Beauty charm bracelet from The Geeky Cauldron. So precious! So spindly!

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Once Upon a Dream

And this notebook! Daaaaaaamn. The Unemployed Philosophers Guild gets an A+ for this Wizard of Oz-inspired product.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Once Upon a Dream

I’m always so freaking nervous when it comes to using bookmarks like these because I’m certain that they will a) fall out of my book or b) rip my page. Well, I don’t think the bookmark will rip my page. It’s more likely that will rip a page by being too rough.

Anyway, when I tried out the bookmark from My Heart My Tribe in this picture, I was so tense I thought I might explode. And it worked PERFECTLY. The bookmark. Not the exploding. I can definitely see myself using this now that I know I won’t ruin my life.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Once Upon a Dream

I vote that we do not dwell on how long it took me to work out how to put this Whosits and Whatsits beanie on my head to make the design sit properly. I had to look up pictures. Most of my beanies just pull down, okay?? This one is very fancy and goes sideways.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Once Upon a Dream

The book of the month was Vassa in the Night by Sarah Porter, which was accompanied by an author letter, signed bookplate and temporary tattoo. The story is inspired by the Russian folktale Vasilisa the Beautiful and people’s reviews seem to seesaw between ‘Amazing!’ and ‘Amazing! But seriously weird.’ I’m very interested to experience this for myself!

A monthly OwlCrate subscription is just $29.99 USD per box (plus shipping) and you can also get three- and six-month subscriptions!

Leave a Reply

