UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Classic Remix

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Classic Remix

Oi! Look! It’s the first OwlCrate of 2017!

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Classic Remix

The January theme was CLASSIC REMIX and it was PACKED with awesome goodies.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Classic Remix

First up, there’s a gorgeous watercolour bookmark from LexyOlivia, with a quote from Slaughterhouse-Five.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Classic Remix

And yes, the quote finishes off on the reverse side! I’m absolutely in awe of this design. the colours, the script… everything is so, so fantastic.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Classic Remix

This magnet inspired by The Phantom of the Opera magnet is hand-illustrated by Sweet Sequels.  I can’t even explain why I’m so drawn to this illustration. It’s incredibly inviting and appealing to me.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Classic Remix

I’m sick at the moment so I can’t actually smell this soap from TeaSoapBooks but I can definitely admire it the packaging, because it’s a LIBRARY CARD and the soap itself is shaped to look like an open book! They have a great range of book soaps and bath salts inspired by literary classics available on their website.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Classic Remix

This is just one page from the 2017 calendar from Obvious State. It’s filled with designs inspired by classic children’s books. Now I just need to work out whether to keep it at home or take it to work and display it on my desk!

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Classic Remix

Now, this is my favourite tea from any OwlCrate box ever. I’m a massive fan of mint tea and this blend from First Edition Tea Co. is DELICIOUS. Excuse me while I put the kettle on for another cup.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Classic Remix

The book of the month was RoseBlood by A.G. Howard, which came complete with an author letter and signed bookplate. It’s a modern retelling of The Phantom of the Opera, and I’ve seen rave reviews absolutely everywhere.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Classic Remix

I’m finding it really difficult to stop staring.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Classic Remix

And you know what’s even more awesome? The text inside is red. RED, I TELL YOU. How cool is that?!

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Classic Remix

I absolutely love OwlCrate and would definitely recommend signing up. The February theme is RUN AWAY WITH THE CIRCUS and all the sneak peeks so far have got me super-excited. April, my brother’s girlfriend, is an actual circus performer so I kidnapped her for some themed photos.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Classic Remix

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Classic Remix

A monthly OwlCrate subscription is just $29.99 USD per box (plus shipping) and you can also get three- and six-month subscriptions!

ANNNNNND, you can get a discount on your subscription with the code COMMAS10!

2 thoughts on “UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Classic Remix

Leave a Reply

