UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 18: Can You Feel the Love Tonight?

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 18: Can You Feel the Love Tonight?

The February box from The YA Chronicles was LOVELY.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 18: Can You Feel the Love Tonight?

Get it? Because the theme is CAN YOU FEEL THE LOVE TONIGHT? Shhhhh, don’t judge me. Just look at the pretties.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 18: Can You Feel the Love Tonight?

Inspired by my favourite A Court of Thorns and Roses couple, this candle from The Book Hangover Store smells like rain, sandalwood, musk, citrus and jasmine. And it’s AMAZING! For such a small candle, it packs a lot of punch. I have a lot of candles based on this series and I think this one might honestly be my favourite so far.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 18: Can You Feel the Love Tonight?

Look, I’ve never really been a big fan of John Green’s novels but I can’t deny that The Fault in Our Stars has some beautiful quotes. This Okay?/Okay pin is based on Hazel and Augustus’s declaration of love.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 18: Can You Feel the Love Tonight?

In the Harry Potter universe, Amortentia is the most powerful love potion in existence. It smells different to each person, according to what attracts them. For Hermione, that’s freshly-mown grass, new parchment, spearmint toothpaste and Ron’s hair. This special blend from West End Tea Co. is unique to The YA Chronicles, and has flavours of rose and vanilla on a base of jasmine green tea.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 18: Can You Feel the Love Tonight?

The book of the month is Valentine by Jodi McAlister. When four teenagers (all born on Valentine’s Day) begin to disappear, Pearl Linford has to work out what in the supernatural hell is going on, before it happens to her.

This book is recommended for fans of Holly Black and Sarah J. Maas, which means it should be right up my alley! I’m so excited to read it!

A subscription to The YA Chronicles is only $29.99 a month (shipping will vary). Or you can check out their website for package deals. Want a discount? Simply use the code CAA10 on any one- or three-month subscription!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s