P.S. I Like You: A Review

P.S. I Like You: A Review

Please be aware that this review contains some mild spoilers. Do not continue reading unless you are fine with being spoiled. 

I’d put this book down before, and I didn’t really have any intention of picking it up again… until I needed a contemporary read for the #OwlCrateathon. Since I hadn’t had any luck the first time, I decided to try out the audiobook.

P.S. I Like You: A Review

Once I had the story as background chatter, it was easy to keep moving forward. Strangely, I found the letters between Lily and her pen pal, which were so integral to the plot, to be the least engaging part of the book. I found myself skimming through a few of them and forced myself to go back and pay more attention.

The second half of the book, however, is far more interesting and there’s more action to distract from the fact that Lily and the other characters aren’t terribly likeable. This book is so full of clichés that I expected there to be some kind of big twist to turn everything on its head. But the twist never came.

P.S. I Like You: A Review

This is a quick, easy, pleasant read if you’re in the mood not to think too much but it just didn’t do anything for me. I’ve found that even seasoned Kasie West fans weren’t fussed on this book, so I’d be interested to see what some of her more engaging books are like.

Rating: ★

buy the book from The Book Depository, free delivery

Leave a Reply

