UNBOXING: The Melting Library Villains samplers

UNBOXING: The Melting Library Villains samplers

To be totally honest, I have this box because I forgot that my monthly sampler subscription was about to renew. But I’m pretty darn happy with it anyway, and would I really say no to bookish candles? Spoiler: no.

The box included six sample-sized candles, Cersei’s Wildfire soap, a recipe for Regina’s Poison Apple Turnover, and a Cersei paper doll from Jane’s Tiny Things.

UNBOXING: The Melting Library Villains samplers

When I first opened this box, I had no idea who some of the characters were (I’m very behind on my reading) so I had to look them up and grab some books from the library. The Maven candle, inspired by Red Queen, smells like fiery cinnamon, molten clove and smoke. You can definitely smell the spice of the cinnamon in this one.

UNBOXING: The Melting Library Villains samplers

Moriarty (Sherlock Holmes) smells like Florentine iris, clover and black tea. This smells like a gentleman. I don’t know how else to explain it. It’s a masculine scent, but not quite as obtrusive as the Holland candle.

UNBOXING: The Melting Library Villains samplers

Adelina (The Young Elites) smells like white woods, frosted berries and musk. It’s a nice clean scent, and I’m not going to look up anything about Adelina because I refuse to accidentally find spoilers.

UNBOXING: The Melting Library Villains samplers

Holland (Shades of Magic) smells like scorched metal, ash and amber. To me, this one has a kind of aggressive but smooth scent, which suits Holland really well.

UNBOXING: The Melting Library Villains samplers

Bellatrix (Harry Potter) smells like opium, dragon’s blood and walnut. I love the combination of scents here, especially the nod to Bellatrix’s wand with walnut.

UNBOXING: The Melting Library Villains samplers

Amarantha (A Court of Thorns and Roses) smells like dark cherry, violet and raspberry. I’d never actually considered how Amarantha might smell but as soon as I took a whiff, I knew this was spot-on. It smells sweet at first, but then it almost ensnares your senses as it becomes more refined with a slight edge.

UNBOXING: The Melting Library Villains samplers

This paper doll of Cersei is so dang cute. It’s been aaaaages since I had one of these so I’m not sure what I’ll actually do with it but Jane’s Tiny Things has done an incredible job on the design!

UNBOXING: The Melting Library Villains samplers

I can’t get over this Cersei’s Wildfire soap is. It’s the PERFECT shade for wildfire and it even has the perfect eerie glow.

I really enjoyed this month’s candle theme! Especially since it exposed me to a few villains that I’m not too familiar with. If you’re interested in more bookish candles, check out The Melting Library and maybe try out their next monthly sampler box!

Leave a Reply

