UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Comic Explosion

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Comic Explosion

KAPOW! There’s a new OwlCrate to unbox!

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Comic Explosion

The May theme was COMIC EXPLOSION and to be honest, I wasn’t expecting to like this one as much as I did. This totally took me by surprise!

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Comic Explosion

This chapter sampler of Afar from Image Comics is so beautiful I can’t even deal with it. I want to frame it and hang it on my wall.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Comic Explosion

This coffee candy from Käfē packs a hell of a punch. I do not recommend trying it at night. Mistakes have been made.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Comic Explosion

I feel like this pen from Ooly is going to be my new go-to. I always, ALWAYS lose my pens and having six colours in one is going to be so handy.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Comic Explosion

This zipper pull is an exclusive OwlCrate product and I never knew how much I needed one of these in my life.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Comic Explosion

This Wonder Woman candle from Dio Candle Company is so cute. I was a little thrown by the tropical scent at first because it smelt nothing like I would’ve imagined, but the content card says it’s inspired by Themyscira and that’s a much better fit. I have a feeling I’m going to burn through this candle verrrrrrry quickly.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Comic Explosion

There were seven different full-size Funko POP! figures available, and I ended up with BATMAN. I love the way his little cape swishes. My brother is mad keen for Batman, and I’m already having trouble preventing him from wandering off with my new Funko.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Comic Explosion

The book of the month was Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia. This is an OwlCrate exclusive cover, so there are a few differences from the regular edition—the title colour is different, and the illustration is different as well. I love these little changes!

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Comic Explosion

In addition to the regular letter from the author and signed bookplate, Francesca Zappia has also supplied a gorgeous exclusive art piece. How is this human so talented? Just howwwwwwwww?

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Comic Explosion

The theme for the June OwlCrate is MAKE IT OUT ALIVE, and it will include an item from Fizzy Fairy Apothecary, as well as items inspired by Divergent, An Ember in the Ashes, and A Court of Wings and Ruin. A monthly OwlCrate subscription is just $29.99 USD per box (plus shipping) and you can also get three- and six-month subscriptions!

Leave a Reply

