UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 21: I See Fire

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 21: I See Fire

I feel my temperature rising…

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 21: I See Fire

Higher and higher, it’s burning through to an awesome subscription box from The YA Chronicles. The May theme was I SEE FIRE!

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 21: I See Fire

The box included a Catching Fire blind bag from Ikon Collectables! I found a little Peeta Mellark figure inside my blind bag. I’m not quire sure what I’ll do with him or where I’ll put him but he looks fierce with his cloak of flames.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 21: I See Fire

This dragon sticky tab booklet is absolutely adorable. I really need to start tabbing things in my books. I always find awesome quotes and forget which page they’re on!

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 21: I See Fire

FIGHTING EVIL BY MOONLIGHT. WEARING RAD SOCKS BY DAYLIGHT. These Sailor Mars socks are AWESOME and I’m going to wear them alllllll the time.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 21: I See Fire

There’s a nod to Avatar and The Legend of Korra with this cute Fire Nation bracelet. I have no experience with either of these series but the bracelet is nondescript enough that I wouldn’t mind wearing it as an accessory with any outfit.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 21: I See Fire

This Fireheart candle from Kozy Korner is inspired by a certain fae assassin. It smells of sandalwood, peony, and honeysuckle. I could honestly only smell sandalwood at first, but after the candle had been burning for a while it seemed to hit a sweet spot. The honeysuckle and peony smell incredible together!

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 21: I See Fire

The book of the month is Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh and oh my goodness it’s beautiful. And I hear it has Mulan vibes, even if it’s set in feudal Japan rather than China.

A subscription to The YA Chronicles is $39.99 a month (shipping will vary). Or you can check out their website for package deals.

Leave a Reply

