UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 22: Take to the Seas

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 22: Take to the Seas

I’ve been standing at the edge of the water, long as I can remember …

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 22: Take to the Seas

If you don’t have Moana songs in your head just looking at this box, I don’t know what to tell you. The theme for the June box was TAKE TO THE SEAS and it’s so adorable.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 22: Take to the Seas

Not all treasure’s silver and gold, mate. Unless you have cool gold dubloons in your subscription box. These are going to make such a cute prop for future photos.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 22: Take to the Seas

This double-decker bath bomb from Sweet Cherry Soda is out of control. For one thing, it’s bloody massive. It takes up basically my entire thing. And for another, it smells absolutely delicious with lime and coconut scents. Mine was a little bit so I didn’t want to unwrap it for a photo and risk bits going everywhere, but I’m really excited to see what happens when it meets water.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 22: Take to the Seas

I need a cool denim jacket. I’ve got a few iron-on patches now and I’m so keen to decorate something with all this nerdy goodness. How cute is this design from Lillian Cuda?

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 22: Take to the Seas

CHECK. OUT. THESE. SOCKS. I love everything mermaid-themed, and these are perfection. I was expecting them to be a bit uncomfortable because I’ve never really been a fan of knee-high socks but they were surprisingly easy to pull on and I totally forgot about them for a while. Love them.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 22: Take to the Seas

My box was missing a print from PaperFury’s Society6 store but the girls from The YA Chronicles were quick to send on a replacement. It’s a stunning piece!

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 22: Take to the Seas

The book of the month is Song of the Current by Sarah Tolcser, and it was accompanied by a letter from the author and a beautiful promotional bookmark! I don’t think I’ve heard a single bad thing about this book so far. Everyone seems to be totally in love with it, and I’m so excited to have a copy for myself. Just look at that COVER!

A subscription to The YA Chronicles is $39.99 a month (shipping will vary), or you can check out their website for package deals. And since I’ve become a rep for The YA Chronicles again, you can use my code CAA10 for a discount on your subscription!

Leave a Reply

