UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 23: To the Revolution

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 23: To the Revolution

Yo, I’m just like my country; I’m young scrappy and hungry and I’m not throwing away my shot to unbox this awesome subscription.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 23: To the Revolution

The theme for July’s box was TO THE REVOLUTION and I think it might be my favourite box from The YA Chronicles since… I don’t know how long. I just love it.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 23: To the Revolution

Nothing makes a subscription quite as awesome as getting TWO books. This is a sampler from Hachette Australia, so you can have a taste of the newest releases and see if you want to read more. It’s like getting to go on a first date with a book!

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 23: To the Revolution

This Readvolution sticker is such a cute idea! It’s from AnnaOMLine’s store on Redbubble.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 23: To the Revolution

There were TWO Hamilton-inspired products in this box, including this Rise Up decal from GoldParrotCreations on Etsy.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 23: To the Revolution

This magnetic bookmark from Epik Page is inspired by Rebel of the Sands, which was one of the first books that The YA Chronicles ever sent out. (And which I still haven’t read because I’m hopeless but holy heck I forgot how beautiful this cover is.)

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 23: To the Revolution

I am going to get a lot of wear out of this Feminist enamel pin from Jubly-Umph. It’s SO cute and it actually tones in really well with my denim jacket.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 23: To the Revolution

NOW LET’S TALK ABOUT MY FAVOURITE THING IN THE BOX. This Hamilton-inspired candle from The Book Hangover Store. It’s sparkly as HECK, it smells amazing (tobacco, leather, mahogany and amber) and I’m in love. And you know the coolest thing? Once the wax melts a bit, the glitter falls into the wax and starts glittering red instead of gold because of the light, making it look freaking magical.

UNBOXING: The YA Chronicles Volume 23: To the Revolution

The book of the month is  The Waking Land by Callie Bates. This cover is absolutely stunning and the premise sounds really interesting as well! I’m hoping I can get to this soon!

A subscription to The YA Chronicles is $39.99 a month (shipping will vary), or you can check out their website for package deals. You can also use my code CAA10 for a discount on any subscription or past box purchase!

Leave a Reply

