UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Wanderlust

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Wanderlust

Pack your bags! We’re off on an adventure to unbox the latest OwlCrate!

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Wanderlust

The July theme was WANDERLUST and this box is wonnnnnnderful. I’m off on a trip to the UK in a couple of weeks so the timing for this couldn’t be better.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Wanderlust

This lovely print is from Shailey Ann Design, and was inspired by Looking for Alaska.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Wanderlust

I really need to get my hands on A Darker Shade of Magic! I borrowed it from the library but I have so much merch that would look wonderful with it, like this pocket mirror from Miss Phi.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Wanderlust

I’m loving this super-cute notebook from Ooly! There were a bunch of designs sent out and this one reminds me a bit of The Wizard of Oz for some reason.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Wanderlust

I’m definitely going to be using this Mudpuppy luggage tag on my trip!

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Wanderlust

The first thought I had when I saw this Lord of the Rings-inspired bag was that it would be perfect for library books. This is one of my favourite quotes from the books, and I can’t look at this bag without hearing Billy Boyd singing The Edge of Night.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Wanderlust

My favourite item from the box was this Newt Scamander keyring from Funko. I have two full-sized Newt Funkos and I can’t get over how cute and detailed the design is.

UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Wanderlust

The book of the month was The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee. It came with a cute themed map, a signed book plate and an illustrated note from the author. I’m so excited to get to this one, especially as I’ve heard nothing but good things about it so far!

The theme for the August OwlCrate is SOMETHING WICKED THIS WAY COMES. A monthly OwlCrate subscription is just $29.99 USD per box (plus shipping) and you can also get three- and six-month subscriptions!

2 thoughts on “UNBOXING: OwlCrate: Wanderlust

Leave a Reply

