Three years on

0256_Sherbet-Birdie_Vintage-Photography_3.1
Three years ago, my parents surprised me with an early present for my 21st birthday: a Sherbet Birdie photo shoot! Since the company was moving from Brisbane to Sydney, the present was actually five months early.

Sherbet Birdie is a pin-up photography studio and I got to spend the day getting my hair and make-up done, posing in various outfits, feeling beautiful, and basically having a blast. It was such a beautiful day and this is probably my favourite photo from the day. I can’t believe it was taken three years ago! Nostalgia is making me want to book another photo shoot ASAP … and another, and another, and another.

And, since I’m now totally stuck reminiscing about that incredible day, here’s some of my other photos:

0256_Sherbet-Birdie_Vintage-Photography_3.5

166698_3858867471386_1566395426_n

0256_Sherbet-Birdie_Vintage-Photography_3.7

One thought on “Three years on

Leave a comment